## TOWN OF NEW LEBANON RESOLUTION #1, 2025 ANNUAL APPOINTMENTS OF TOWN OFFICERS JANUARY 2, 2025

At the Annual Organizational Meeting of the New Lebanon Town Board, held at the New Lebanon Town Hall, 14755 NYS Route 22, New Lebanon, New York, duly called and held on the 2nd day of January 2025, the following Resolution was proposed and seconded:

Resolution by \_\_\_\_\_

Seconded by \_\_\_\_\_

## Annual Appointments of Town Officers

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Town Board of the Town of New Lebanon makes the following appointments for a term of one (1) year to run from 1/1/25 to 12/31/25 unless noted otherwise: Accountant for the Town – Brian Fitzgerald Attorneys for the Town – Gilchrist Tingley, P.C., Stephanie Ferradino and Hinman Straub Engineers for the Town – Barton & Loguidice, Laberge Group & Paul McCreary Zoning Enforcement Officer, Deputy CEO and Building Department Administrator – Hazel "Cissy" Hernandez Code Enforcement Officer and Deputy ZEO - Jeff Hattat Planning/Zoning Clerk – VACANT Planning Board Member - 7 year - Steve Muse Planning Board Chair - Elizabeth Brutsch Zoning Board of Appeals Member – 5 year – Ted Salem Zoning Board of Appeals Chair – Tony Murad Zoning Rewrite Committee ZBA Members - Ted Salem and Tony Murad Zoning Rewrite Committee PB Members - Elizabeth Brutsch, Greg Hanna and Jim Carroll Zoning Rewrite Committee CAC Members – Donald Lamonaca and William O'Neill Zoning Rewrite Committee Town Board Members – Steve Powers and Elizabeth Kroboth Zoning Rewrite Committee Chair - Ted Salem Conservation Advisory Council – 2 year – Steve Powers Conservation Advisory Council – 2 year – Robert Gilson Conservation Advisory Council – 2 year – VACANT Conservation Advisory Council - 2 year - Bruce Shenker Conservation Advisory Council Co-Chairs - Peg Munves & William O'Neill Ethics Board Member – 5 year – Ben Steffans Ethics Board Chair - Tom Gerety Assessor's Clerk – Michelle Bienes Dog Control Officer – Maggie Simmons Court Clerk – Corinne Blacker Deputy Court Clerk – Darla Dobert Temporary 2<sup>nd</sup> Deputy Court Clerk – Mark Baumli Recreation Commission Member - 7 year - Joanne Amlaw **Recreation Commission Chair – Abbie Shoobs** 

BEDC Chair – Joshua Young

CSC Chair – Steve Powers

Park/Grounds & Building Maintenance Superintendent – VACANT

Park/Grounds & Building staff – Michael Dimanche

Park Manager - Charley Sears

Cleaning Service by Jody Brewer - at a rate of \$119 per week X 52 weeks for town hall cleaning plus \$51.00 per week X 52 weeks for Community Center cleaning

Community Center Coordinator – Alissa Ross

SYP Camp Directors (three): - Director of Compliance – Jacqueline Howe;

Director of Communications – Colleen McCagg; Director of Activities & Events – Beth LaGrange

(SYP Staff to be determined by Camp Directors)

SYP Health Director – Eileen Raab

New Lebanon Representative to the Columbia County Traffic Safety Council – Mary Young

New Lebanon Emergency Management Coordinator - Ed Godfroy

New Lebanon Representative to the Columbia County Environmental Management Council – 2 year term from 2/15/2025 through 2/14/2027 – Bruce Shenker

Upon the question of the foregoing Resolution, the following Town Board Members voted "Aye" or "Nay" for said Resolution:

Roll Call Vote:

Councilmember Steve Powers	
Councilmember Elizabeth Kroboth	
Supervisor Tistrya Houghtling	
Councilmember Joanne Amlaw	
Councilmember Craig Skerkis	

The Resolution, having been approved by a majority vote of the Town Board, was declared duly adopted by the Supervisor of the Town of New Lebanon.

Dated: January 2, 2025

Marcie Robertson New Lebanon Town Clerk