# MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE TOWN BOARD OF THE TOWN OF NEW LEBANON HELD ON SEPTEMBER 10, 2024

Present: Tistrya Houghtling, Supervisor

Elizabeth Kroboth, Councilmember Steve Powers, Councilmember Craig Skerkis, Councilmember Susan Tipograph, Councilmember

Recording Secretary: Marsha (Marcie) Robertson, Town Clerk

Others Present: Ed Godfroy, NL Rep to Emergency Management & LVPA

Samantha Long, PZ Clerk

Beth LaGrange, Playground Design Committee Stacey Breads, Playground Design Committee

Mary Young, NL Rep to CC Office For the Aging & Traffic

Safety

Darla Dobert, Deputy Court Clerk
Ted Salem, ZBA Member & ZRC Chair
Peter McCagg, Highway Superintendent
Abbie Shoobs, Recreation Commission Chair
Joanne Amlaw, Recreation Commission Member
Jim Carroll, Planning Board & ZRC Member

Peg Munves, CAC Co-Chair

Monte Wasch, Planning Board, Board of Ethics, BEDC, &

**Shaker Preservation Member** 

Josh Young, Planning Board & Quality of Life Member &

BEDC & Shaker Preservation Chair Tony Murad, ZRC Member & ZBA Chair

Margaret Robertson, Historic Railroad Depot Committee

Doug LaRocque, The Columbia Paper

Members of the Public

#### CALL TO ORDER:

The special meeting was called to order at 5:45pm by Supervisor Houghtling. The meeting was held in person at the New Lebanon Town Hall, 14755 State Route 22 North, New Lebanon, NY 12125 with members of the public also being able to view the meeting at the following link: https://townhallstreams.com/towns/new\_lebanon\_ny

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION:**

A motion was made by Supervisor Houghtling to enter an Executive Session at 5:45pm to discuss the medical, financial, credit or employment history of a particular person/corp., or matters leading to said dismissal, removal, promotion, appointment, employment, discipline, demotion, or suspension, and to invite the three Court Clerk candidates at different times in to join the Executive Session with the Town Board. The motion was seconded by Councilmember Tipograph.

#### Roll Call Vote:

Councilmember Powers -	Aye
Councilmember Kroboth -	Aye
Supervisor Houghtling -	Aye
Councilmember Tipograph -	Aye
Councilmember Skerkis -	Aye

A motion was made by Supervisor Houghtling to exit the Executive Session at 6:26pm. The motion was seconded by Councilmember Tipograph.

#### Roll Call Vote:

Councilmember Powers -	Aye
Councilmember Kroboth -	Aye
Supervisor Houghtling -	Aye
Councilmember Tipograph -	Aye
Councilmember Skerkis -	Aye

## ADJOURNMENT:

A motion was made by Supervisor Houghtling, to adjourn the special meeting at 6:26pm. The motion was seconded by Councilmember Tipograph.

#### Roll Call Vote:

Councilmember Powers -	Aye
Councilmember Kroboth -	Aye
Supervisor Houghtling -	Aye
Councilmember Tipograph -	Aye
Councilmember Skerkis -	Aye

# Respectfully submitted,

Marcie Robertson New Lebanon Town Clerk