TOWN OF NEW LEBANON RESOLUTION #1, 2024 ANNUAL APPOINTMENTS OF TOWN OFFICERS JANUARY 2, 2024

At the Annual Organizational Meeting of the New Lebanon Town Board, held at the New Lebanon Town Hall, 14755 NYS Route 22, New Lebanon, New York, duly called and held on the 2nd day of January 2024, the following Resolution was proposed and seconded:

Resolution by Councilmember Tipograph

Seconded by Supervisor Houghtling

Annual Appointments of Town Officers

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Town Board of the Town of New Lebanon makes the following appointments for a term of one (1) year to run from 1/1/24 to 12/31/24 unless noted otherwise:

Accountant for the Town - Brian Fitzgerald

Attorneys for the Town – Gilchrist Tingley, P.C., Stephanie Ferradino and Hinman Straub

Engineers for the Town - Barton & Loguidice, Laberge Group & Paul McCreary

Zoning Enforcement Officer, Deputy CEO and Building Department Administrator – Hazel "Cissy" Hernandez

Code Enforcement Officer and Deputy ZEO – Jeff Hattat

Planning/Zoning Clerk - Samantha Long

Planning Board Member - 7 year - Elizabeth Brutsch

Planning Board Chair – Elizabeth Brutsch

Zoning Board of Appeals Member – 5 year – VACANT

Zoning Board of Appeals Chair – Tony Murad

Zoning Rewrite Committee ZBA Members - Ted Salem and Tony Murad

Zoning Rewrite Committee PB Members - Elizabeth Brutsch, Greg Hanna and Jim Carroll

Zoning Rewrite Committee CAC Members – Donald Lamonaca and Tyler Fogg

Zoning Rewrite Committee Town Board Members – Steve Powers and Elizabeth Kroboth

Zoning Rewrite Committee Chair - Ted Salem

Conservation Advisory Council – 2 year – Peg Munves

Conservation Advisory Council – 2 year – William O'Neill

Conservation Advisory Council – 2 year – Donald Lamonaca

Conservation Advisory Council – 2 year - VACANT

Conservation Advisory Council Co-Chairs – Peg Munves & William O'Neill

Ethics Board Member – 5 year – Monte Wasch

Ethics Board Chair - Tom Gerety

Assessor's Clerk – Michelle Bienes

Dog Control Officer – Maggie Banker

Court Clerk - VACANT

Deputy Court Clerk - VACANT

Recreation Commission Member – 7 year – VACANT

Recreation Commission Chair - Abbie Shoobs

BEDC Chair - Joshua Young

CSC Chair – Steve Powers

Park/Grounds & Building Maintenance Superintendent – Donnie Sears

(Park/Grounds & Building staff to be determined by Superintendent)

Park Manager - Charley Sears

Cleaning Service by Jody Brewer - at a rate of \$119 per week X 52 weeks for town hall cleaning plus extra pavilion cleaning by the hour @ \$17 per hour as needed

SYP Camp Director - Robert Long

(SYP Staff to be determined by Camp Director)

SYP Health Director – Jennifer Aybar-Blenke

New Lebanon Representative to the Columbia County Traffic Safety Council – Mary Young

New Lebanon Emergency Management Coordinator – Ed Godfroy

Upon the question of the foregoing Resolution, the following Town Board Members voted "Aye" or "Nay" for said Resolution:

Roll Call Vote:

Councilmember Steve Powers
Councilmember Elizabeth Kroboth
Supervisor Tistrya Houghtling
Councilmember Susan Tipograph
Councilmember Craig Skerkis
Aye
Nay

The Resolution, having been approved by a majority vote of the Town Board, was declared duly adopted by the Supervisor of the Town of New Lebanon.

Dated: January 2, 2024

Marcie Robertson New Lebanon Town Clerk